In which the writer examines the comforts of Dude World

vO.K. I laughed out loud at this. I hope you do, too.

In my own family, I get together with one brother and practice burping. It is an incredibly freeing thing, I tell you.

The Dude looks a little like Jesus in this graphic, eh?

7 responses to “In which the writer examines the comforts of Dude World

  1. All of us young dudes look like Jesus.

    Especially at breakfast…it comes from hearing it screamed at us, over and over again, in the middle of the night….

  2. No, my family canon is The Godfather…especially the last 15 minutes of “I”.

  3. And of course, if jesus was a member of my family, he would have tattoo on his right bicep that matches those that my son and I got together.

  4. I’m pretty sure he’s supposed to look like Jesus. Check out the halo.

  5. The author voices concern for her brothers, yet states they all date self-confident and intelligent women. She shouldn’t worry too much. Dudes posture. Especially young dudes. It’s meant to communicate to other dudes, not women. Break up the crowd and she might see a little more progressive attitude.

    “The Dude abides.”
    It does have a certain theology to it, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

