The slutty costumes come out at night

And I just don’t get it. Why tart up a perfectly good holiday like Halloween?

Don’t be a slut! Go green, says Vanessa Richmond, at The Tyee, linked here at AlterNet.

10 responses to “The slutty costumes come out at night

  1. Why be so hatin”? Sluts are people too….

  2. I was looking at an ad for Halloween costumes this morning and thought the same thing! All the costumes for girls or women were either slutty or infantile. Boys and men were violent or gross. Sad ! I love the little baby monkey. My then 2-year old grandson was a monkey last year, complete with a big yellow banana!

    • I have been trying to find out what the grandchillern are going to be so that I can send them supplemental supplies…

  3. Mr. Praline : Look my lad, I’ve had just about enough of this. That parrot is definitely deceased, and when I bought it not half an hour ago, you assured me that its total lack of movement was due to it being tired and shagged out after a long squawk.

    Owner : Well, he’s… he’s, ah… probably pining for the fjords.

    Mr. Praline : PININ’ for the FJORDS? What kind of talk is that?

Leave a Reply

