Join the Conversation

12 Comments

  1. Hello, my name is Sherry and I’m a Vicks Vaporub-aholic. ( you all answer, hello Sherry) My addiction began as a child. As an asthmatic kid my mother got me hooked on the menthol goo early!!! I still use it to alleviate the stuffy nose syndrome that plagues me most of the year! I could have posed for the art work on that ad!!

    1. Hello, Sherry! I myself broke away from my addiction in my 30s, came back in my 40s, and now sit firmly in the camp of Vicks Cures All.

    1. I offered some to Mr. DJ recently, who is down with a cold. He looked at me funny and I toddled off, figuring maybe my love for Vicks is yet another regional difference we share.

      1. How does he breath without it?
        My kids find it comforting to have a little Vicks before bedtime when they have colds.

        1. He doesn’t. He just kind of honks and snores. I considered jamming some up his nose last night while he was fighting for air, but that would be like medicating someone who didn’t ask for it. And he’s still capable of making his own medical decisions, despite his short-sightedness in regard to Vicks.

  2. “Hello, Sherry! I myself broke away from my addiction in my 30s, came back in my 40s, and now sit firmly in the camp of Vicks Cures All.”

    No. It’s chicken soup that cures everything!

  3. “I’m sorry you feel that way, Bro. Jay, because you are in scriptural error on that.”

    Where? Book, chapter and verse, please.

    Go down to the Lower East Side in NYC and ask around about chicken soup. They’ll tell you.

    1. My dream is that one day our culture will allow us to walk around with one in each nostril.

Leave a comment