Perhaps you’ve been watching the weather

dayaftertomorrowpic_1According to all kinds of reports, the Northeast is about to be buried in snow — which means if you want toilet paper and bread, you should have bought them yesterday.

So that means beyond empty grocery shelves, we are looking at that magical moment when neighbors who normally don’t speak will get out and shovel together, where everything stops, we walk down the middle of the street, and we all make snow angels.

It will be awesome. Strap on your snowshoes and come on over. I have chocolate!

10 responses to “Perhaps you’ve been watching the weather

  1. Good Luck!

    • I know. Already at my local grocery store, there’s a run on toilet paper. Do you think people worry most about their bathroom habits in an impending disaster? I do not worry about those things. I worry if I have enough potato chips.

      • I would if it was an impending disaster. Snowed in used to be Business As Usual around here. The impending disaster would come when it all melted.

        Now we sit around and hope for more snow.

        The last impending disaster we had here was when the wildfires got too close a few years back. We had to be ready to evacuate. And then I remember quite a bit of paper products going in the trunk of the car. And soap. Camp stove setup and canned goods. Plastic utensils. Blankets and such.

        Getting the lawn sprinklers set up on the roof was the hardest.

  2. Hey! Winter! GFYS (sort of like STFU only instructing somebody to do it to themselves by themselves).

    It is only about 40 days from now until
    March 1st and only about 70 from April 1st. I say again to winter: GFYS.

    OK, I live in New England I’m almost 70, and I’m cranky. If you don’t like my comments, well, please feel free to go FYS. I don’t mean to be crude or anything but I’m just sayin’

    • We welcome crude New Englander who curse, DickG. We welcome you because there’s a glimmer of hope in our souls that we can save your crusty-ass soul.

  3. NOAA’s forecast from just an hour ago — is it misleading, or are we getting just a little hysterical around here?
    FridayMostly sunny, with a high near 30. Northwest wind 3 to 5 mph.
    Friday NightA slight chance of snow after 4am. Mostly cloudy, with a low around 19. Northeast wind 3 to 7 mph. Chance of precipitation is 20%.
    SaturdaySnow likely, mainly after 3pm. Cloudy, with a high near 27. Chance of precipitation is 60%.
    Saturday NightSnow likely, mainly before 2am. Cloudy, with a low around 20. Chance of precipitation is 60%.
    SundayPartly sunny, with a high near 34.

    • Maybe we’re getting just a little hysterical — too bad, because I fancy a big ol’ storm. I’m not sure this one is that, though.

Leave a Reply

