Can I eat the snow in my yard?

eating_snow_by_nay_k(Don’t act like you haven’t thought of it.)

Maybe, says Grist.

Probably not, says this high-falutin’ soundin’ study.

No, says Digital Trends.

3 responses to “Can I eat the snow in my yard?

  1. Since the demise of the local wood processing industry in our valley, the rule of thumb around here has been: as long as it hasn’t been plowed, shoveled, scraped off the car, or the roof, or trampled…and isn’t yellow…go for it. Probably has less PCBs, BPA, phthalates and mycotoxin producing fungi than the nearest Slushee machine.

  2. I agree. I’ll never stop eating snow. It’s probably cleaner than the beer tap at the local pub, too.

Leave a Reply

