Our day finally came

It’s now officially hip to be sober — though once a media outlet proclaims something is hip, it’s usually about three weeks too late.

(I am sober by virtue of the fact that I grew up fundamentalist, and simply missed the time period when one finds one’s signature alcoholic drink.)

3 responses to “Our day finally came

  1. Those of us who started young can (mostly) no longer stomach our signature drink because of a bad night of praying to the porcelain god.
    Oh, and you were already hip.

  2. Cool is as cool does. Fer sure. Namaste, dude.

    But I don’t see the trend Rice talks about reflected here.

  3. I am sober by virtue of the fact that I was able to choose not to follow my elders into alcohol dependence. That and the fact that it made me (more) tired and (more) stupid (than usual).

Leave a Reply

