Harvard’s offering free online religion literacy courses

photoHow cool is that?

Sort of along the same lines (sort of), I wrote this for Mother Courant on Sunday. “Sort of” because Harvard and I appear to agree that ignorant ain’t pretty.

7 responses to “Harvard’s offering free online religion literacy courses

  1. I’m going to look into this. I think the section on Islam would be worth the effort.

    But I’m wondering…the American legal definition notwithstanding…does Buddhism qualify as a religion…with no deity?

    • Good question. I thought of signing up, as well. Let’s be study buddies!

      • I don’t know. That’s almost six months for the full package. I hesitate, these days, to plan anything that far in advance. Month-to-month is what I’m used to.
        It does appear one can sign up for just a section or two, which might be doable for me. The section on Islam is in June. Let me dwell upon it…

  2. You know who this would be good for? “Religious” people.

  3. This looks interesting. I signed up for the first course (free version) and will see how it goes before signing up for more.

Leave a Reply

