If you’ve nothing better to do…

seance-circle-2…at 6:30 p.m. today at the Harriet Beecher Stowe Center, I’m moderating a (free) discussion on Spiritualism, which is a favorite topic of mine. I learned quite a bit about it when I wrote my Isabella Beecher Hooker biography, but I’m always anxious to learn more.

(Spiritualism, the notion that the living can still correspond with the dead, was a popular theology among early suffragists. There was  no male hierarchy, after all.)

You can call 860.522.9258, ext. 317 or register here.

4 responses to “If you’ve nothing better to do…

  1. I’ll be there in spirit.

Leave a Reply

