If we really want affordable homes…

0f691f8We should insist on them, no exceptions.

I wrote this for The Hill.

3 responses to “If we really want affordable homes…

  1. Related: Why affordable housing in a black neighborhood may not help black residents. Emily Badger at WaPo: Neighborhood preference programs that reserve a percentage of units in a subsidized affordable housing project for folk living in the neighborhood where the project is located runs afoul of federal anti-discrimination fair housing legislation.

  2. Recently in downtown LA, I broke down and went across the street from the Marriott and bought a hotdog and man, it cost me 7 bucks. Seven bucks for a hot dog in downtown LA across from the Staple Center. After that, I bought and brought food to my Airbnb house and made sandwiches all week long. Turkey for lunch. Turkey burgers for dinner. Turkey turkey turkey.

    I’m turkied out. But I had a turkey burger last evening. Poor turkeys. I hope they were free range at least.

Leave a Reply

