Here’s something I wish I could attend

imagesConnecticut Against Gun Violence is hosting its annual legislative lunch at noon on Sept. 22 at the Pond House Cafe in West Hartford.

This is an awesome organization with great speakers (including William Tong, House chair of the judiciary committee ,and one of Connecticut’s legislative stars).

For more information, contact Sarah Raskin at sarah.raskin@trincoll.edu.

3 responses to “Here’s something I wish I could attend

  1. Have you seen The Armor of Light? It’s free if you Netflix and 99¢ on Amazon. (Which is a lot cheaper than the other streaming services.)

    Interesting film.

    • No, but you’re the second person to mention it to me. I’ll load it up for tonight.

      • Gets a little tedious at times. I think it could have been cut by thirty minutes or so. But that’s probably because my patience with the groups represented is pretty much exhausted.

        But it’s interesting. Especially for Christians, I would think.

Leave a Reply

