A diaper is never just a diaper

Disposable DiaperI wrote this for Mother Courant.

5 responses to “A diaper is never just a diaper

  1. Great service! It’s crazy that WIC doesn’t provide diapers!

    Are there any diaper banks in the Hartford/E Hartford area? When I went on the National Diaper Bank Network website to look, I only saw 2 listed in CT (Putnam & Bozrah). That doesn’t seem right since they are located in New Haven, yes? If anyone knows of other diaper assistance locations beyond those 2, please let me know. Thanks!

  2. Windsor has a diaper bank that is affiliated with the Food and Fuel Bank. I am very ashamed that I have put off donating diapers. Thank you, Susan, for reminding me to get off my lazy butt and go buy some diapers!

Leave a Reply

