Join the Conversation

14 Comments

  1. I mentioned this to my daughter the other day and she was upset by the news. No, I’m not relieved by it. Based on what I’ve observed on the shows, I think the kids will really miss the crew and after losing an in tact family, I think that will be really tough on them. They’ve known them their entire lives. I’m not relieved by any part of this and I am especially disappointed that Jon emptied their bank account. He’s lost any (little as it was) credibility in claiming that he cares about the well-being of his kids. Kate seems far from perfect, but I do think she cares for the kids best.

    1. I am not a viewer of the show, so I’m talking through my…hat here, but I think overall it’s a good thing for the kids to get off the television and perhaps try to have a normal life.

      1. You may be right. I am sad to see this family crumble and especially sad to see their lives as we know them disappear. I still think Jon is behaving badly and I think Kate is scared about what’s ahead.

  2. Answer my email answer my email answer my email DO IT NOW.

    Holy crap. Me + five hour energy drink = . . . wow.

  3. being one of sextuplets will never be a normal existence. One wonders ifthey will continue to be tailed by papparazi while not getting paid for it.

    1. I think you’re right about that. They are likely to attract attention for a long time and as each one trips, the papparazi will be there to catch it, I bet, to exploit the misery of it all. One thing I don’t like about this is that the tabloids will buy the photos and develop their own stories about the kids and parents anyway. That may cause more trouble for them than if they had some control over sharing their lives.

      1. They’ll be like those little girls in the early 1900s that were orphaned because their parents couldn’t afford them anymore, and they were used as this total media parade. The orphanage used to let tourists come just to look at them like freaks of nature, man.

    2. I’m guessing yes, just a bit they will be tailed. And every significant life event, they’ll make the news again.

Leave a comment