Join the Conversation

9 Comments

  1. I’m sending this to my sister-in-law. My 3 year old niece recently decided she no longer wanted to be her favorite princess (Sleeping Beauty a.k.a. night-night beauty) for Halloween and instead wants to be Darth Vader. My SIL already bought the Sleeping Beauty costume and is trying to lure her back to being a Sleeping Beauty. I think this may get her to return the costume and look for Darth Vader…if they make them in size 3.

  2. My girls are pretty well rounded. The 6 yr old prefers Scooby Doo to the princesses, and the 4 yr old likes a little of everything.
    But Disney did not create these characters (at least not most of them) I’m eager to see what they’ve done with the upcoming Princess and the Frog.

  3. I disagree about Belle. She saved her own life by being smart. And the prince would have lived with or without her – it was her love of his inner beauty that transformed him. Which is kinda weird – you can love a man into being a good guy, but it wasn’t her sex appeal that saved her.

    1. That princesses aren’t that interesting? Or that Belle shouldn’t have been on the list. The comment section is a mixed bag and sometimes WordPress puts comments where they don’t belong.

Leave a comment