Join the Conversation

16 Comments

    1. Isn’t it? It is so very tiresome to hear “I’m a feminist, but.” Are you or aren’t you? By all means tart up if you want to, but don’t offend the rest of feminists who prefer not to, thanks.

  1. I don’t think there’s anyone wiser than Maya Angelou. I wish I had her poise and strength – her kind of glamour.

    The little girl that turned around on stage and bopped up & down with Laura Ling and Euna Lee was adorable. It reminded me that we all start out oblivious to glamour and feminism – we just are. It isn’t until someone tells us what we need to do to be glamorous that it’s of any importance.

    1. I think I would have enjoyed sitting htrough the whole ceremony, listening to the different women’s perspectives.

              1. Can you believe they do this? I’m sticking with my monkey-face pj bottoms, with which high heels would be redundant.

                  1. And I do have style, no matter what the trades are saying about my new line of monkey-face pj bottoms.

Leave a comment