Join the Conversation

2 Comments

  1. *siiigh* Reminds me of an online discussion I’m currently having about femininity and this woman keeps on mentioning heels, skirts and acting coy. When I ask for examples of strictly feminine qualities, she tells me to go read The Art of Seduction.
    *shakes head*

    While I have little male attention, I don’t want my life to revolve around my looks and attractiveness (or sexiness).

    I don’t do many “feminine” things and I’ve come to accept my brand of femininity as one that I love. I won’t conform to anyone else’s and if that leaves me single for the rest of my life with cats galore*insert mother gasping here*, so be it. :)

    1. It is my opinion that partners of quality are drawn to women of strength, courage, and dignity. I gave up worrying about my looks years ago and I really haven’t looked back. At my age, that’s a blessing. As looks evolve (change, sag, call it what you will), I kind of feel sorry (and I’m not even being snotty here, I don’t think) for men and women who’ve gotten by on their looks. What do you do when you no longer fit the beauty ideal? I’d rather be me.

Leave a comment