Join the Conversation

24 Comments

        1. I think it’s because I’m Blog Czarina/ Mistress of the Interweb. I have a little list of tools over the comment box. I can

            do

          all kinds of cool crap.

          1. Blog Czarina, Mistress of the Interweb:
            Oh powerful one. Can you do this?

            Lookie, I can write in green!

              1. I don’t know why it comes out green. The word “code” in the HTML was suppose to make it look like computer output, but it shows up as green. It might be useful around Christmas and St Paddy’s Day.

    1. “with a little HTML”

      Hmm. A little Help From My Friends would be HFMF. Nope, don’t know how to do this.

  1. I have no idea how to do those cool things and don’t know HTML, so I’ll just have to dazzle you with my words. (Yeah right.)

    Hey, Al Gore is on 30 Rock!

  2. To make a word display in bold, for example, put these “tags” around the text you want to be in bold:

    text goes here

    I put those spaces in so that the tags would not get interpreted by our browsers as instructions. Omit the spaces and try it yourself.

  3. The letter ‘p’ in angle brackets is just the beginning of a paragraph. The ‘p’ preceded by a slash marks the end of a paragraph.

    1. Let’s see what happens:

      This text is bold
      This text is big
      This text is italic
      This is computer output
      This is subscript and superscript

        1. Yeah-sharon-thanks. No, I kid. I don’t know what your comment box looks like, but awesome. Play with it.

Leave a comment