This is on Gawker

[There’s nothing to hide the flaws in an extreme closeup of secretary of state Hilary Clinton taken during a press conference at the U.S. embassy in Kabul today. Image via Getty]

My prayer is that Brian Moylan, who posted this on Gawker, lives to a ripe, old age, and learns to feel comfortable in his skin. Because you know what, Junior? If you’re lucky to live long enough, you, too, will have wrinkles.

Now bite down on it, won’t you? Flaws, indeed.

Oh, and Brian? It’s “Hillary.” Two L’s. Fortunately, it appears that several of the commentors below the photo agree this is ignit in the first degree. (That’s “ignorant” in hillbilly.) And careful, Brian. We old chicks have long memories.

Published by datingjesus

Just another one of God's children.

Join the Conversation

11 Comments

  1. Mr. Moylum hasn’t lived long enough.
    Send Mr. Moyllan this.
    I think she’s doing quite well, actually.
    Do you think that’s “Dixie” she’s whistlin’ ?

    1. One cool thing about getting older is that if I ever cared about my looks (and I don’t think I ever did, much) I really don’t have to care now. Nor do I have to wear clothes that are uncomfortable. Whee!

    2. And IN that early picture, don’t you just get that she’s saying something well-thought-out and smart? Even if you might not like what she’s saying, what she’s saying is smart.

  2. Not nice. Not at all. She’s a lovely lady and doesn’t deserve to be made a spectacle.
    And Brian won’t care about wrinkles. Let him feel the wrath of ED and then we can talk.

  3. I think I might check out her bio from the library during Thanksgiving break. I have a girl-crush on her.

    About wrinkles, I was born with deep parentheses on either side of my mouth. I inherited them from my grandfather, and they give me a duck-like look. Eck.

    1. I started noticing parentheses when I was in my 20s. I had a brief moment of panic, then realized I put them there from having a big ol’ grin. And now they’re entrenched and they’re mine.

  4. At least Mrs. Clinton is not pumping her face full of botox, like Pelosi, Kerry, and Biden. There is something to be said for growing older gracefully.

Leave a comment