Join the Conversation

9 Comments

  1. That’s lovely. Arthur Godfrey, eat your heart out.

    Here’s another good ukulele-player too:

  2. These two musicians are really the only ones I know who can do this kind of stuff, but I’ll bet there are more. And as they find “success” (well no, not top 40 I bet) there will probably be a bunch of young kids wanting to emulate them.

    1. I thought the ukelele was always played really slow. I’ve been wrong my whole life on this.

      1. Well, maybe it WAS played that way for …. the FIRST half of your life, so you haven’t been wrong your WHOLE life. Oh, I just remembered someone else who plays one, Pete Kennedy, who plays a small one and can get “Rhapsody in Blue” out of it. Can’t find a decent video of him or him with his wife Maura playing ukes.

  3. That was amazing! Thank you for sharing that.

    Beyond Tiny Tim, this was the only other ukelele player I knew of:

Leave a comment