Join the Conversation

12 Comments

  1. It’s funny, years ago I took one of those quizzes that told me I should vote for Kucinich for president. At the time I thought it was embarrassing and then I read about him and it’s true. Our political stances line up very very closely.

    1. Same here. I took a similar quiz and it said Kucinich and I didn’t want to tell too many people because, well, it was Kucinich. What a snot I’ve turned out to be.

  2. Ditto on the quiz results! I am not a happy camper on the denial of LEGAL abortion care in this health bill. I had intended to join my like-minded sisters and brothers today at Trinity College for a rally but a grandson’s soccer game won out. Anyone know how it went?

    1. Yes. I was there. It actually was pretty moving, and you can rest assured that the future is in good hands. The young women and men there were quite eloquent.

  3. Hey, I got Mike Gravel! And I went to our caucus and proudly stood alone, before the befuddled masses.(I think I was the only one in the entire state of NV) Then I got to go and stand for Obama.

  4. I dont think that in the actual caucus meetings that there were pictures allowed. That whole vote privacy thing. And I’d had my gall bladder out two day before, and wasn’t thinking too clearly. (Note: Gravel was my man before the surgery.)

  5. I’m one of those people who got him on political quizzes. I did follow his campaign, even after Mr. President won the primaries.

    When some people accused me for supporting O. because he looked like me (insert terrible eye roll here) and was a fellow Third Culture Kid, I always told them Kucinich was my first choice, long before Obama.

  6. I think it’s commendable DK stood firm in his commitment to give voice to the people locked out of this debate. (Unlike a certain unnamed Representative whose name will never again escape my breath without at least one offensive adjective attached to it.)

Leave a comment